Having a Positive Perspective on Life

Recently I was introduced to a new form of Energy Healing called Rapid Eye Therapy or RET. This form of therapy deals with the pathways in the brain forged by thought. The eyes are used in this therapy to access the right and left sides of the brain and teach those being treated to have more control over their thought patterns and to create new pathways.

My first experience with RET included a quick eye patching session where I wore an eye patch over each eye for a few minutes at a time.

 I was asked to put an eye patch over one of my eyes and to describe what my bedroom looks like. I placed the patch over my right eye and began to explain the visual details. I described the  heavy golden cream color and the wall of solid closet doors along the north side of the room and how it was grounded by a focal wall behind the bed covered in white textured wallpaper. In the back of my mind I felt proud of my room and it’s calculated balance… then I switched to patch to the other side and continued on only to find my descriptions stunned at the verbal starting gate. The feeling of my room, the safety it provides, how I feel about it down to the carpet between my toes and climbing into bed with the electric blanket perfectly toasty sat in my mind indescribable. I soon realized that beautiful balance between the right and left side of my brain. I was detailing one room and with massive differences in expression exposed by eye patching.

The great thing about our complex minds is that there is balance in design. While my right eye perceives the world in a literal way my left eye is sentimental and experiential. Sometimes we can get off balance and live too much in one mindset. By patching one eye for a period of time  it allows our perception to tip the scales back to neutral. For instance, if I catch myself in an emotional frenzie I can patch my left eye and with in 15 minutes I feel back on track.

We know from modern research that there are pathways formed in the brain through our thought. The more these thoughts occur the wider the pathway. Imagine if you could create massive highways for possitive thought? Imagine if you could reprogram your frustrations and doubts into successed and goals. I believe that RET is a personal gym for exercising these channels. The Beauty of RET is that it is simple, you don’t have to dig deep to see results. It could be a matter of recognizing how you are feeling and putting one side of your brain in time out until it can behave.

To learn more about RET and to find a practicioner go to the official website
http://rapideyetechnology.com

RET encourages people toward their awareness of being self-empowered, fully functioning, loving, peaceful individuals who are connected to and exhibiting their highest potential.

About Pepper

Being someone who is actively searching for ways to make what I have better I thought it would be useful to share my talents and discoveries with anyone who is interested. So much of what I do is made from things that are easy to access and are perfect projects to spice up a weekend. In the words of Bernice Fitz-Gibbens "Creativity often consists of merely turning up what is already there." I hope that you will join me each weekend for a little inspiration and fun.
This entry was posted in Health and Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

