Geometry Shots

Visual inspiration is key to my motivation.  As I explore my surroundings I start to notice patterns and trends in what I am drawn to.  This month the common thread that linked my visual interests hinged on geometry.  For me, geometry and function are a principle of futuristic design. The “Modular” concept gives a tailored option with the benefits of mass production.  For instance, the clothing featured in the collage is made of many small pieces fitted together to create a garment.  In the event that something should soil the garment the pieces affected would simply be removed or replaced making it like new.

I wouldn’t say that the future of clothing is going to be small modular pieces, but that modern design does benefit from modular function.  Ikea products work together because they have a modular function.  There is something to be said about standardization in the right setting.  Imagine how frustrating it would be if every computer had a different port for USB?  Any how, hope that you enjoy the images.

About Pepper

Being someone who is actively searching for ways to make what I have better I thought it would be useful to share my talents and discoveries with anyone who is interested. So much of what I do is made from things that are easy to access and are perfect projects to spice up a weekend. In the words of Bernice Fitz-Gibbens "Creativity often consists of merely turning up what is already there." I hope that you will join me each weekend for a little inspiration and fun.
This entry was posted in photocraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

