What wood you do?


If you had access to a ton of these, what would you do. I have some ideas but I want to know what you are thinking.

Would you leave the stencil? Would you cut them up? Pull them apart?

About Pepper

Being someone who is actively searching for ways to make what I have better I thought it would be useful to share my talents and discoveries with anyone who is interested. So much of what I do is made from things that are easy to access and are perfect projects to spice up a weekend. In the words of Bernice Fitz-Gibbens "Creativity often consists of merely turning up what is already there." I hope that you will join me each weekend for a little inspiration and fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What wood you do?

  1. Pingback: Doing it for Free « Project Pepper

  2. Mrs. Olsen says:

    Hey Jenny. I love your blog! You are channeling all my yard ambitions that get derailed with kids and sheer laziness.

    I am envisioning spools on a rope with a big knot for a tree swing. I also think they would be fun stained in different hues of the same color…like blue, and embedded in the grass for a grass patio that you could mow over, or put up a temporary canopy when you’re in the mood.

  3. Mrs. Olsen says:

    Okay, I was thinking visually. They would totally rot in the ground. Duh. Can’t wait to see how you use them!

    • Pepper says:

      You are too cute! I thought about using them as pavers too and think it would work for a while especially if they rested on a bed of gravel to eliminate standing water. I still toy with the idea of making a deck and today I thought about making something like raised wooden stepping platforms that would hint at giant lily pads though a thick planting of iris and magnolia trees. For now I take a little break from major decision making and focus on completing what I am already sure about.
      I am so glad that I can share my ideas with you and hope the innovation keeps coming. Thank you for your support and interest.

Leave a Reply

