Seedling Update

It’s hard to imagine life starting with something so small.  I planted these seeds about a week ago and there is proof that something is growing.  Hope it’s my flowers!  Today is the first day that it hasn’t rained in over a week and a half.  When I saw the forecast for endless showers I knew I had to act quick and planted hundreds of seeds.  so many I can’t remember whats what.  I just know that I planted according to height, color, and light requirements.

Some I know, this is carrots.  I can’t believe how easy it is to plant these little guys. It will be a while before I get to eat them; I just need to keep them alive first.

There’s proof of life in the bonsai garden.  Gladiolus are beginning to peek through the ground.  Can’t wait to see how the full bloom will look with the rocks and bonsai tree.

I decided to let all the mystery plants stay that came back in this year.  I was surprised to see this bright color and glad that I let it grow back in.  It’s nice ot have some variety and color.

When I put this plant throughout the garden I wasn’t sure what it was either.  I found a whole mess of it on the side of the house and hoped that it would flower; feels good to be right about it.  Can’t wait to see it bloom and find out what it smells like.

As always I’ll give updates as things progress.  Got a ton to do this weekend.  So glad for the holiday!

About Pepper

Being someone who is actively searching for ways to make what I have better I thought it would be useful to share my talents and discoveries with anyone who is interested. So much of what I do is made from things that are easy to access and are perfect projects to spice up a weekend. In the words of Bernice Fitz-Gibbens "Creativity often consists of merely turning up what is already there." I hope that you will join me each weekend for a little inspiration and fun.
This entry was posted in gardening, landscaping, Veggie Tales and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

