Rocket ReyMundo

What is spring without new life?  Kyle and I have been talking about getting a Great Dane puppy for nearly a year, and found the perfect little guy to do the job.  This is Rocket ReyMundo (King of the World). 

He is five weeks today and probably going to double in size before I get him home; we are going to pick him up around June 24th.  Here Kyle holds him proudly.  I am going to be surrounded by long skinny legs! 

Here he sleeps on my lap.  Soon he’ll be too big for that.  I sighed as we drove home knowing that they are only puppies for a short time.  Rocket has all the makings of a giant and will grow fast.

Dad and mom are good-sized.  Here’s Laz and QD as little pups.

Mom and Dad are in love as grown ups can get.  They touch noses all the time.

Laz, Rocket’s dad weighs a staggering 175 and is expected to reach 200 Lbs. by next year.  Gosh he’s handsome!

Mom is probably happy to lose some of her pregnancy weight and likes to keep it around 120.  You can see Rocket proudly stands facing his mother.  Both ears black, black nose, front left paw is black, and a white tip on his tail.  He is already bigger than his dad at this age and is adorable.

You can see on his back he has some silver patches, this will be how people know we are related.  Kyle and Rocket will share the whole height and long legs so at least I’ll have something.   If we are lucky he will keep his blue eyes like me.  Cross your fingers, we should know in about a week if they change.   Right now he’s hot on the trail and going to get that sancho.

Here he is sniffing the grass.  Amazing! 

Here I am with Laz, it’s hard to imagine that I could have a dog this big in about 3 years.   Photos don’t do this Dane justice!  He is incredible, so well-mannered and has a great sense of humor.  He likes to tease his lady and his pups alike!  I am so glad to have one of his boys and hope that we can train Rocket to be as good as his Daddy.

All the puppies are so cute!  Here are four of Rocket’s siblings.  I am terrible about who’s who, but I know that they are hard to walk away from when they are playing. I think the one on the bottom right is Storman and the other three are girls.

If you want one for your own there are 5 left. They live in Burley, ID with a loving mom and dad who are happy to see them go to a good home.  As far as I know they are ready to go anytime after June 20th and can be shipped anywhere you want in the US.  

For more information contact the breeders @ Relfe1021@gmail.com or
Pawfectlyperfectdanes@gmail.com

call or Text Jason @ 208.312.0000

About Pepper

Being someone who is actively searching for ways to make what I have better I thought it would be useful to share my talents and discoveries with anyone who is interested. So much of what I do is made from things that are easy to access and are perfect projects to spice up a weekend. In the words of Bernice Fitz-Gibbens "Creativity often consists of merely turning up what is already there." I hope that you will join me each weekend for a little inspiration and fun.
This entry was posted in who is this and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rocket ReyMundo

  1. Emily says:

    What a great choice!!!!! I’m so excited for you I can’t really stand it. I’ll meet the little tike very soon.

Leave a Reply

