Peach Basil Salad with Beet Greens

Today marks a first for kyle and I as we enjoy the first fruits of our labor. I made a delicious salad with some herbs and greens from the garden.

Romain lettuce, beet greens, basil, peach wedges, cherry halves, a squeeze of lemon, topped with extra sharp cheddar cheese, roasted almonds, a touch of thyme, and a splash of balsamic.

Everything was fresh and Kyle says its the best salad I’ve ever made.

if you are going to make it yourself be sure to use beet greens that are about 6 inches tall or they can be too biter.

About Pepper

Being someone who is actively searching for ways to make what I have better I thought it would be useful to share my talents and discoveries with anyone who is interested. So much of what I do is made from things that are easy to access and are perfect projects to spice up a weekend. In the words of Bernice Fitz-Gibbens "Creativity often consists of merely turning up what is already there." I hope that you will join me each weekend for a little inspiration and fun.
This entry was posted in Veggie Tales and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peach Basil Salad with Beet Greens

  1. Karen says:

    Your salad looks very good, especially since it was so fresh. What a wonderful idea of combining peaches and cherries.

    • Pepper says:

      Thank you. I am never afraid to put what ever I have in a salad. As long as there is texture and layers of flavor I am happy. Theres nothing worse than a salad that can’t hold it’s own in a fancy meal.

Leave a Reply

