Summertime, livin’ is easy

So puppy bliss and a blistering sun has helped to reset my pace to something a little easier to sustain. Oh, and theres the small detail that the AC decided to take a summer vacation and my only retreat from the heat is to cower in the basement until 8…
Anyhow , lets just say it’s time to take it easy.

This little guy likes to help me with yard work, while I thin the carrots he thinned the grass and bit buds off flowers.

I did buy some new plants on sale and need to get them in the ground tonight so they can adjust during the storm front that is moving though this weekend. One is a dwarf almond tree that will be covered in blooms next spring and the others are a giant flowering shrub whose name I can’t remember. While buying plants at the end of the season is a gamble I felt like 90% was worth the risk. Time well tel.

About Pepper

Being someone who is actively searching for ways to make what I have better I thought it would be useful to share my talents and discoveries with anyone who is interested. So much of what I do is made from things that are easy to access and are perfect projects to spice up a weekend. In the words of Bernice Fitz-Gibbens "Creativity often consists of merely turning up what is already there." I hope that you will join me each weekend for a little inspiration and fun.
This entry was posted in gardening, landscaping, Veggie Tales. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

