Red Pine Lake Trail

A few weeks ago Kyle and I hiked to this mountain lake located up Little Cottonwood Canyon.  It was by far the prettiest hike that we have done in Salt Lake and a relatively easy day hike. 

The trail is eight miles round trip and climbs about 1200 feet. 

 Parts of the path cross over various creeks and streams and occasionally the path is under a half-inch of running water. 

Down in the valley is Salt Lake City. 

At the top snow hides in the shadows of the pine trees and large boulders that cluster together on the hill-side.   

About Pepper

Being someone who is actively searching for ways to make what I have better I thought it would be useful to share my talents and discoveries with anyone who is interested. So much of what I do is made from things that are easy to access and are perfect projects to spice up a weekend. In the words of Bernice Fitz-Gibbens "Creativity often consists of merely turning up what is already there." I hope that you will join me each weekend for a little inspiration and fun.
This entry was posted in happy trails, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Red Pine Lake Trail

  1. Leana says:

    I love that trail. It’s a very special one for Mark and I.

  2. two says:

    I found you!!! We’re going to do beets soon — maybe this week. ❤ you!!!

Leave a Reply

